Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
kanch
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:41 am
Location: USA/Brazil

Can I use a SATA as web cache drive

Fri Mar 30, 2007 9:04 pm

Hi Guys,
I want to have a separate hard disk doing cache. so, I will have 2 hds in my system. one for mikrotik and one for cache.
Can I use SATA disk? is it complatible? if so, anything I should know.
Thank you in advance.
Jay :D
 
User avatar
savagedavid
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 12:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:17 pm

SATA is only supported in ver 3 unless the motherboard can run compatibility mode
savagedavid
MTCE+T (MikroTik Certified Everything + Trainer)
MikroTik support and training in South Africa
http://www.mikrotiksa.com
david [at] mikrotiksa dot com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imdadali, k6ccc, McSee, naxos, wispmikrotik and 121 guests