Page 1 of 1

[CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD] VLAN Switching

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 12:36 am
by raymonvdm
I`m running two of these units but sometime i`m having issues with port trunk. The interfaces are all slave of ether1 and the switch is handling vlans. I`m only using the device as switch. SWos should be sufficient for me, but it doesn`t seem to be available for this device type so i`m using RouterOS

Note: I`m running RouterOS 6.40.8 and 6.40.9 because i`m not sure how to upgrade without losing the slave interface option since i need this for wirespeed switching!!

Running 100mbit ethernet link (working)

Cisco 3750 Fa1/0/24 connected to Ether16 running some tagged vlans. (working)
interface FastEthernet1/0/24
 description "Uplink naar MT Ether16"
 switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
 switchport trunk allowed vlan 110,111,113,140
 switchport mode trunk
 power inline never
end

Running 1gbit ethernet link (not working)

Cisco 3750 Gi1/0/1 connect to SFP1 running some tagged vlans (Not working)
interface GigabitEthernet1/0/1
 description "Uplink naar MT SFP1"
 switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
 switchport trunk allowed vlan 110,111,113,140
 switchport mode trunk
end
The fix for the SFP interface
[admin@sw01.kmp1.raqxs.net] /interface ethernet switch>

/interface ethernet switch ingress-vlan-translation
add customer-vid=110 new-customer-vid=110 ports=sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07
add customer-vid=113 new-customer-vid=113 ports=sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07
add customer-vid=111 new-customer-vid=111 ports=sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07
add customer-vid=140 new-customer-vid=140 ports=sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07

The VLAN config

/interface ethernet switch egress-vlan-tag
add tagged-ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether03-PP18-CRS-Link,ether04-Cisco2940,ether13-Free,ether16-Cisco3750,ether18-ZM01,ether19-Cisco2960,ether20-Free\
    ,ether21-Free,ether23-UBNT-EdgeSwitch 5XP,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07,switch1-cpu" vlan-id=110

add tagged-ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether04-Cisco2940,ether16-Cisco3750,ether19-Cisco2960,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07" vlan-id=111

add tagged-ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether03-PP18-CRS-Link,ether04-Cisco2940,ether05-PP15-CAP03-Slaapkamer,ether06-CAP01-Woonkamer,ether07-PP21-CAP04,ether16-Cisco3750,ether18-ZM01,ether19-Cisco2960,ether23-UBNT-EdgeSwitch 5XP,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07" vlan-id=113

add tagged-ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether04-Cisco2940,ether16-Cisco3750,ether19-Cisco2960,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07" vlan-id=140

-

/interface ethernet switch vlan
add ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether04-Cisco2940,ether16-Cisco3750,ether19-Cisco2960,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07" vlan-id=111
add ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether04-Cisco2940,ether16-Cisco3750,ether19-Cisco2960,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07" vlan-id=140

add ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether03-PP18-CRS-Link,ether04-Cisco2940,ether05-PP15-CAP03-Slaapkamer,ether06-CAP01-Woonkamer,ether07-PP21-CAP04,ether09-EettafelLinks,ether10-DuneWoonkamer,ether13-Free,ether15-PP14 - Dune Slaapkamer,ether16-Cisco3750,ether17-HUE,ether18-ZM01,ether19-Cisco2960,ether20-Free,ether21-Free,ether22-Fritzbox-DECT,ether23-UBNT-EdgeSwitch 5XP,ether24-PP03-TV-Switch,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07,switch1-cpu" vlan-id=110

add ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether03-PP18-CRS-Link,ether04-Cisco2940,ether05-PP15-CAP03-Slaapkamer,ether06-CAP01-Woonkamer,ether07-PP21-CAP04,ether12-Kruidpad,ether16-Cisco3750,ether18-ZM01,ether19-Cisco2960,ether23-UBNT-EdgeSwitch 5XP,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07" vlan-id=113


Re: [CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD] VLAN Switching

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 12:41 am
by raymonvdm
Maybe the issue is related to the following, but i`m not sure why. What is the meaning of "drop-if-no-vlan-assignment-on-ports"

/interface ethernet switch
set drop-if-invalid-or-src-port-not-member-of-vlan-on-ports="ether01-Trunk crs1.kmp1,ether02-Trunk crs2.kmp1,ether03-PP18-CRS-Link,ether04-Cisco2940,ether05-PP15-CAP03-Slaapkamer,e\
    ther06-CAP01-Woonkamer,ether07-PP21-CAP04,ether08-TVVLAN-877VA-Fa2,ether09-EettafelLinks,ether10-DuneWoonkamer,ether11-Free,ether12- Kruidpad,ether13-Free,ether14-Free,ether15-\
    PP14 - Dune Slaapkamer,ether16-Cisco3750,ether17-HUE,ether18-ZM01,ether19-Cisco2960,ether20-Free,ether21-Free,ether22-Fritzbox-DECT,ether23-UBNT-EdgeSwitch 5XP,ether24-PP03-TV- Switch,sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07" drop-if-no-vlan-assignment-on-ports=sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07,ether08-TVVLAN-877VA-Fa2 forward-unknown-vlan=no

Maybe this one is the same viewtopic.php?t=108632

Re: [CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD] VLAN Switching

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 1:15 pm
by mkx
You can upgrade to a newer ROS version, you can still configure VLAN switching in switch chip, the actual commands are still the same. This doesn't directly relate to "master port" functionality.

Re: [CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD] VLAN Switching

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 8:18 pm
by sindy
To be honest I didn't understand what issue you actually have and what exactly means the "sometime" in "sometime i`m having issues".

The VLAN configurations at Cisco side are identical on the FE and GE ports, so the difference should be the handling at Mikrotik side. Are you saying that to make the VLANs pass through the sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07, you have to use the apparently "no-op" rules saying "if the frame comes tagged with VID X, re-tag it to VID X" which are not necessary at ether16 although all the other settings are the same for sfp1-Trunk_to_sw07 and for ether16?

Also, do you use some flavour of STP on the machines, and are the two ports whose configuration you show on the same C3750 or on two different ones?