Community discussions

 
danriis
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 1:52 am

Simple config but Internet not working.

Wed May 29, 2019 2:01 am

Hi all, I'm replacing a Mikrotik Routerboard 1100AHx4 for a non-profit since they lost the password to the old one. I have general knowledge of networking but not specific to Mikrotik.
Network is just 10.0.0.1/24 so for that I have bridged the router ports and set up DHCP. Port 1 I left with the default Mikrotik IP so it's not in the bridge and neither is the WAN port which is port 13. Problem is no Internet. When I connect the WAN port it becomes 'reachable' according to the router but no Internet. I tried pinging 8.8.8.8 but no go so DHCP doesn't seem to be the issue. Other than that I just have a simple queue with PCQ to share bandwidth. Also using masquerade as I think I'm supposed to when running a private network behind a single public IP. Wondering if my routing table is wrong but I don't know.
Any thoughts would be much appreciated. The config is below:
# may/27/2019 21:56:13 by RouterOS 6.42.7
# software id = CKED-AUWZ
#
# model = RB1100x4
# serial number = 91D80AE30458
/interface bridge
add fast-forward=no name=bridge1
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether13 ] name=ether13WAN
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/ip pool
add name=dhcp_pool0 ranges=10.0.0.2-10.0.0.245
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=dhcp_pool0 disabled=no interface=bridge1 name=dhcp1
/queue type
set 5 pcq-rate=10M
set 6 pcq-rate=10M
/queue simple
add max-limit=12M/30M name=LimitAll queue=\
    pcq-upload-default/pcq-download-default target=10.0.0.0/24
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether2
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether5
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether6
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether7
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether8
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether9
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether10
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether11
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether12
/ip address
add address=192.168.88.1/24 comment=defconf interface=ether1 network=\
    192.168.88.0
add address=208.83.199.242 interface=ether13WAN network=208.83.199.252
add address=10.0.0.1/24 interface=bridge1 network=10.0.0.0
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=10.0.0.0/24 dns-server=10.0.0.1,8.8.8.8 gateway=10.0.0.1
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes servers=8.8.8.8
/ip firewall filter
add action=drop chain=input comment="DROP SSH from WAN requests" dst-port=22 \
    in-interface=ether13WAN protocol=tcp
add action=drop chain=input comment="DROP webconfig from WAN requests" \
    dst-port=8081 in-interface=ether13WAN protocol=tcp
add action=drop chain=input comment="DROP Winbox from WAN requests" dst-port=\
    8291 in-interface=ether13WAN protocol=tcp
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat
/ip route
add distance=1 gateway=208.83.199.241
/ip service
set telnet disabled=yes
set ftp disabled=yes
set www address=0.0.0.0/0 port=8081
set ssh address=10.0.0.0/24
set api disabled=yes
set winbox address=0.0.0.0/0
set api-ssl disabled=yes
/system clock
set time-zone-name=US/Pacific
/system identity
set name=MikroTikLV
/system routerboard settings
set silent-boot=no
/tool graphing interface
add
 
User avatar
karlisi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Latvia

Re: Simple config but Internet not working.

Wed May 29, 2019 9:46 am

Try this
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=ether13WAN
Not related to connection problems, but You have very insecure firewall rules. In input chain You should block everything, allowing only needed inputs. Also, forward chain is empty.
---
Karlis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 57 guests