Community discussions

 
Lnor33
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:11 pm

have a two WAN ports in RB951 Router

Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:36 pm

Hi, i have RB951 Router and i wanted to have Two WAN ports for failover. i made it, Now i have WAN1 (main ISP) and WAN2 (secondary ISP) ports, when i get a cable form WAN1, WAN2 cable is working fine, but i suddenly discovery that when WAN1 ISP side falling down, failover not working, i must get cable form port WAN1 and than WAN2 works fine, can you help me? i need not to get cable form port and failover working automaticaly thanks
 
User avatar
cdiedrich
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 926
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:03 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland // Bremen, Germany
Contact:

Re: have a two WAN ports in RB951 Router

Tue Jul 02, 2019 1:12 pm

Verify your default routes if you have check-gateway=ping enabled. If not, interface link state is the only indicator for your router.
-Chris
Christopher Diedrich
MTCNA, MTCUME, MTCWE
Basel, Switzerland
Bremen, Germany

There are 10 types of people: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
There are two types of people: Those who can extrapolate from incomplete data
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3106
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: have a two WAN ports in RB951 Router

Tue Jul 02, 2019 4:30 pm

post your config
/export hide=sensitive file=yourconfigjul2
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 107 guests