Page 1 of 1

CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:29 pm
by andrius8
Hi,
We've bought CCR1036-12G-4S a month ago and it came with single PSU but looking at Mikrotik website it states that this model is dual PSU?
'CCR1036-12G-4S NEW
1U rackmount, 12x Gigabit Ethernet, 4xSFP cages, LCD, 36 cores x 1.2GHz CPU, 4GB RAM, 24 mpps fastpath, Up to 16Gbit/s throughput, RouterOS L6, Dual PSU'

Are there multiple revisions of the same model or is this a typo?
If there are multiple revisions then I would like to know how to distinguish them, so that the next router I order be dual PSU one.

Thanks

Re: CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:06 pm
by angriukas
Is it really CCR1036. Maybe label is wrong. Check that by executing:
/system routerboard print

Re: CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:26 pm
by nickshore
The dual PSU version has r2 at the end of the model number on the product sticker.

They have only recently started shipping the revised model with dual PSU.

Regards
Nick

Re: CCR1036-12G-4S dual PSU or not?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:28 am
by andrius8
Thanks for info.