Community discussions

 
adilsemedo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:47 pm

Problem accessing Winbox via Mac address

Fri Aug 23, 2019 5:29 pm

Recetly I´ve facing a problem accessing the mikrotik devices through mac address:
i can´t do nothing, as soon as i try to connect to DISC LITE, 2 or 3 seconds it gives me this message:
"router XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX has been disconnected min go"

I´m using Winbox 3.19
Device: DiscLite AC (arm)


This problems was found recently. In the past i usualy erase all the "default conf" and through mac address made all configuration.


solution found till now.
When i access the device for the first time, without erase the "default configuration" i put one IP address at the eth interface in order to configure it.

any ideia what´s going on?
WISP Engineer
MTCNA MTCRE MTCWE
 
User avatar
krafg
Member
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Problem accessing Winbox via Mac address

Sat Aug 24, 2019 6:44 pm

Make sure that your psysical Ethernet interface is the only that is enabled.

Regards.
Image
 
adilsemedo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:47 pm

Re: Problem accessing Winbox via Mac address

Mon Aug 26, 2019 2:52 pm

Make sure that your psysical Ethernet interface is the only that is enabled.

Regards.
Hello,

tks Krafg,
but even with only the ethernet interface i´m no able to access it.
WISP Engineer
MTCNA MTCRE MTCWE
 
User avatar
SiB
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Problem accessing Winbox via Mac address

Mon Aug 26, 2019 3:25 pm

My problems with Layer2 connectivity to WinBox was with:
[*] AntyVirus IPS/Firewall protection on my Laptop
[*] When I disable all other interfaces like Wifi, Bluetooth, Virtual Ethernet from PCAP or GNS3 etc.
[*] Disable not used protocols at Network interface Property

Those stuff help me with MAC connectivity and always are about my PC.
I hope you found your and fix it.

My workaround are always have with me a one MikroTik and connect via Mac telnet from him as bypass or RoMon connection.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | WebChat: Tokonda
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
 
adilsemedo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:47 pm

Re: Problem accessing Winbox via Mac address

Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:10 pm

Tks for your rply #SiB,

it appears a good solution. But i like to use the Winbox app.
it´s very odd because in times i could access the devices normally. Now i dont know yet what really happened.
I watched all software installed the last days but didnt find nothing yet.
WISP Engineer
MTCNA MTCRE MTCWE
 
User avatar
SiB
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Problem accessing Winbox via Mac address

Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:11 pm

Your RB have one Ethernet interface (and wireless too) then you must be sure to have it in
/tool mac-server mac-winbox set allowed-interface-list=all;
# OR remember to add ether1 to mac-winbox
/interface list member set list=mac-winbox interface=ether1;
# OR use IP connectivity
I don't know how works "Default configuration" at one ethernet device but common is to block WinBox MAC at ether1 as WAN port.
PS. You can always run WireShark at your PC and check if you receive any MikroTik Neighbor Discovery protocol (MNDP) at UDP: 5678
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | WebChat: Tokonda
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 94 guests