Community discussions

 
volga629
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:21 am

Mikrotik RB951Ui-2HnD Switch VLAN

Thu Oct 03, 2019 4:39 pm

Hello Everyone,
Setup:
OS Ver: 6.45
Model: RB951Ui-2HnD
Bridge Interface BR1_UPLINK
Attached interfaces to bridge: wlan 1 ( vlan 50 tag ) wlan2 ( vlan 20 tag ) ether 2 ( trunk ) ether 3,4,5 ( connected laptop )
Issue: How to mark interfaces 3,4,5 with access vlan 50 so it will pass to ether 2 down stream to ubnt switch trunk port ?
Tried: Switch1 unit set mode secure VLAN always strip on port 3,4,5.

P.S. Wireless links works fine, because tagged with proper vlans on ssid level.

Any help thank you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
sid5632
Member
Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:05 pm

Re: Mikrotik RB951Ui-2HnD Switch VLAN

Wed Oct 09, 2019 8:21 pm

/interface ethernet switch vlan add ports=switch1-cpu,ether2,ether3,ether4,ether5 switch=switch1 vlan-id=50

/interface ethernet switch port set 1 vlan-mode=secure
/interface ethernet switch port set 2 default-vlan-id=50 vlan-header=always-strip vlan-mode=secure
/interface ethernet switch port set 3 default-vlan-id=50 vlan-header=always-strip vlan-mode=secure
/interface ethernet switch port set 4 default-vlan-id=50 vlan-header=always-strip vlan-mode=secure
/interface ethernet switch port set 5 vlan-mode=secure

Non-obvious stuff:
set 0 is ether 1, set 1 is ether2 etc. set 5 is switch1-cpu

The above assumes you want to manage the unit from VLAN 50 (you need separate config. to create the VLAN interface and put an IP address on it).
If not, sort out a management VLAN first. And make sure you use Safe Mode while doing this, otherwise you might find you cut yourself off.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 83 guests