Page 1 of 1

intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:55 pm
by ajem22
I made intervlan routing ( to only one host):

add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.21 \
src-address=10.1.64.0/18
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.21 \
src-address=10.1.128.0/18
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.19 \
src-address=10.1.64.0/18
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.19 \
src-address=10.1.128.0/18

And I have problem, because max throughput is 60-70 MB/s on first computer, on second is 30-40 MB/s. In one vlan max transfer is 100-110 MB/s on all.
How can I make tranfer faster ?

Board name: RB4011iGS+
Version 6.45.6 (stable)

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:12 pm
by Anumrak
I made intervlan routing ( to only one host):

add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.21 \
src-address=10.1.64.0/18
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.21 \
src-address=10.1.128.0/18
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.19 \
src-address=10.1.64.0/18
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes dst-address=10.1.4.19 \
src-address=10.1.128.0/18

And I have problem, because max throughput is 60-70 MB/s on first computer, on second is 30-40 MB/s. In one vlan max transfer is 100-110 MB/s on all.
How can I make tranfer faster ?

Board name: RB4011iGS+
Version 6.45.6 (stable)
Hey, you masquerade rules is not an intervlan routing. It's just NAT rules.
Add a scheme of you network please.

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:28 pm
by ajem22
TP.png

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:30 pm
by ajem22
for example 10.1.64.0/18 and 10.1.128.0/18 have to have access to 10.1.4.21 on tcp, 445 port.

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:32 pm
by Anumrak
What is your ISP link bandwidth?
What is your LACP Link bandwidth between Swicth and Tik? Which links of which media do you use in this bundle? Do you have some phy errors between any of links in a bundle?

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:41 pm
by ajem22
Every red line = 1000MF. LACP = 4Gb/s. ISP 100 Mb/s upload and 20Mb/s send.
I 'm using UTP5e.

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:51 pm
by mkx
inter-VLAN routing is no different than any other routing. Prerequisite is that router has a few vlan interfaces, one for each VLAN which it needs to route. And appropriate IP address set on both interfaces.

By default, ROS will route between any interfaces with IP address attached unless firewall filter rules deny that. And type of interface (VLAN, bonding, ethernet, wireless, PtP) doesn't play any role in this.

Your problem description is too vague to determine where's the data choking. I suggest you to post configuration of your router, at least outputs of /interface export, /ip firewall export and /ip route print ... better yet post complete configuration - output of /export hide-sensitive

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 4:43 pm
by Anumrak
Every red line = 1000MF. LACP = 4Gb/s. ISP 100 Mb/s upload and 20Mb/s send.
I 'm using UTP5e.
Okay. You mean 100 mb/sec upload and 20 mb/sec download? 100 from you to Internet and 20 from Internet to customers?

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 4:43 pm
by ajem22
Script: (other vlans and addresses)
Serwer1 192.168.100.19
Serwer2 192.168.100.21

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 4:54 pm
by ajem22
sorry , 100 Mb/s download and 20Mb/s upload

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 5:07 pm
by Anumrak
70 and 40 mb/sec are running simultaneously or by one?

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:24 am
by ajem22
Someone can show me, how It should look like ?

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:31 am
by ajem22
70 and 40 mb/sec are running simultaneously or by one?

simultaneously

Re: intervlan routing

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:10 pm
by ajem22
In intervlan LACP get max 990 Mb/s, in one vlan LACP can reach 2Gb/s. What I can do ?