Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
BubaKukin
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:36 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Format of Option 82

Sat Oct 12, 2019 7:10 pm

The contents of Option82 are not documented.
Yes, I determined what it consists of.
For example, a packet arrives through ethernet port 15 (which interface name is "15") of vlan 101 on a switch SW-1
In this case:
agent.remote-id = "15"
agent.circuit-id = "SW-1 eth 0/15:101"
It is too arduous.

Is it possible to form the Option82 at will?
For example...
agent.remote-id - <device name> or <device IP address on vlan>
agent.circuit-id - <port number> or <descriptive interface name>

I know if switch used as dhcp-relay the opthion 82 may be changed with:
remote-id = variable string
cirquit-id = MAC of vlan (cna't be changed)

Тhis also does not fit. No port information.
 
User avatar
rdelacruz
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:12 pm

Re: Format of Option 82

Tue Jun 30, 2020 10:36 pm

I am having the same issue? Have you resolved this problem?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], plisken, sindy and 109 guests