Community discussions

 
User avatar
BlackRat
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:37 am

CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Thu Oct 31, 2019 9:20 am

Hi all.
I have CRS328-24P-4S+
ether1--ether23 are in the bridge-local
ether24 in the bridge-inet
CAPSMAN is working. both AP's are in the bridge-local too.
After reboot device shows me that only CAPX interfaces (from AP's) are in the bridge-local and that's all. No other ports in list!
So I need to assign all ports again.
Other config (ip-addresses, routing, CAPSMAN settings, firewall, NAT and other) not changing during reboot.
 
Reinis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 12:14 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Thu Oct 31, 2019 9:27 am

How were you configuring the device, if with WinBox, are you sure that WinBox was not running in safe-mode? Is this repeatable?
 
User avatar
BlackRat
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:37 am

Re: CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Thu Oct 31, 2019 9:45 am

Safe mode not active.
Problem persist. After reboot there no ports in the bridge---ports list other than CAPx...
 
User avatar
BlackRat
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:37 am

Re: CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:21 am

Can anybody help me?
Should I change hardware? This is important customer with such stupid problem!
 
Zacharias
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 732
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:58 am
Location: Greece

Re: CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:14 pm

Maybe bridge ports are set to dynamic?
I guess it is a configuration error, double check all your config...

After that you could do a netinstall...
ROS version ?
 
User avatar
BlackRat
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:37 am

Re: CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:38 pm

/interface bridge
add name=bridge-inet protocol-mode=none
add name=bridge-local
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=ether01 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=ether02 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] name=ether03 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] name=ether04 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] name=ether05 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether6 ] name=ether06 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether7 ] name=ether07 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether8 ] name=ether08 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether9 ] name=ether09 speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether10 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether11 ] comment=CAM poe-voltage=high speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether12 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether13 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether14 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether15 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether16 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether17 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether18 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether19 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether20 ] poe-out=off speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether21 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether22 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether23 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether24 ] poe-out=off speed=10Mbps
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus1 ] speed=10Gbps
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus2 ] speed=10Gbps
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus3 ] speed=10Gbps
set [ find default-name=sfp-sfpplus4 ] speed=10Gbps

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-inet interface=ether24
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether01
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether02
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether03
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether04
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether05
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether06
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether07
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether08
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether09
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether10
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether11
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether12
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether13
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether14
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether15
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether16
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether17
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether18
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether19
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether20
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether21
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether22
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether23

ROS version 6.45.7
:(

Problem persists for both bridges. bridge-local and bridge-inet.
 
Zacharias
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 732
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:58 am
Location: Greece

Re: CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:41 pm

Go to system packages and click on check installation button... Does it say OK?

If yes then download the 6.45.6 version, upload it to your CRS, go to system packages and click downgrade... does the problem persists on 6.45.6 ?

If yes the next thing you can do is netinstall your device...
 
User avatar
BlackRat
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:37 am

Re: CRS328-24P-4S+ forget config after reboot.

Thu Nov 07, 2019 3:47 pm

Check installation = OK
Problem persists since previous versions (even not 6.45.6)... But, it seems to me not from the beginning... Ok will try to use netinstall ASAP...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 103 guests