Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
HunterArts
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:38 am

Forward GPS to LoRaWAN

Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:40 am

Hey there,

i´ve just got a LtAP LTE with a Mikrotik LoRa Card for europe and the Mikrotik antenna kit.

LoRa is working very well, but i was wondering if its possible to forward the gps location of the LtAP via LoRa.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Forward GPS to LoRaWAN

Thu Feb 06, 2020 4:27 pm

No, it is not possible at the moment.
 
HunterArts
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:38 am

Re: Forward GPS to LoRaWAN

Thu Feb 06, 2020 4:50 pm

ok, thats fine.

is it planned?
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Forward GPS to LoRaWAN

Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:36 am

We are considering options, how to achieve it, as this is a demanded feature.
 
User avatar
sunblade
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 6:53 pm

Re: Forward GPS to LoRaWAN

Thu Feb 13, 2020 4:27 pm

At least you should add feature known as "FAKE_GPS"

https://github.com/kersing/packet_forwa ... ransport.c
    if (gps_fake_enable || (gps_enabled == true && gps_ref_valid == true)) {
	location.has_latitude = 1;
	location.latitude = gps_fake_enable ? reference_coord.lat : meas_gps_coord.lat;
	location.has_longitude = 1;
	location.longitude = gps_fake_enable ? reference_coord.lon : meas_gps_coord.lon;
	location.has_altitude = 1;
	location.altitude = gps_fake_enable ? reference_coord.alt : meas_gps_coord.alt;

	status.gps = &location;
    }
 
andershedberg
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:00 pm

Re: Forward GPS to LoRaWAN

Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:05 pm

Any updatades on this? I just bought two of these kits and was wondering why the LoraWAN server did not update the gateway position. I'm trying out putting the gateway on big lorries and need this functionality.

I hope I can do some kind of workaround using this script... https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:GPS-tracking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: antant and 89 guests