Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rpingar
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 550
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Italy

rtp traffic issue with beta7

Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am

I added a core router in front of my Edge (that now handle only pppoe connection).
I decided to go with v3 beta7 and at the beginning everything looks ok.

But I soon saw a problem about rtp traffic of my voip customers.

For some strange reason the rtp traffic didn't go to my pstn gateway and back to cusotmers.
But both customers and pstn gateway sent rtp traffic to sip server in a very wired behavior.

The only way to correct this issue is to disable connection tracking on the core beta7 even if no firewaalk rules were enabled.

So with connection tracking disabled everything looked fine.
With connection tracking enabled rtp problem arise.......

At the moment I am back to use just one machine to handle routing and pppoe connections.

I don't understend why a conncetion tracking could lead to this behavior.

any idea??

Regards
Ros
 
rpingar
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 550
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Italy

Mon May 21, 2007 3:30 pm

just to note that the sip signaling is perfect also when there is the connection tracking enabled.
Only udp packets about rtp are strange.............

help please
 
rpingar
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 550
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Italy

Mon May 21, 2007 4:39 pm

is it possible that the tracking process add some header to the packets and it is not cleared when the packets exit the router?
Then the this added header should confuse my sip customers and gateways????

Any help is appreciated.

Regards.
 
Insider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 4:51 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: rtp traffic issue with beta7

Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:55 pm

I added a core router in front of my Edge (that now handle only pppoe connection).
I decided to go with v3 beta7 and at the beginning everything looks ok.

Ros
I have same problem. V3 RC6 works fine, but unfortunately voip bugs. Everybody can hear me, but I can hear anybody. am using standard Masquerade with firewall.. 2.9.46 works fine..
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1734
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: rtp traffic issue with beta7

Mon Sep 03, 2007 8:33 am

I added a core router in front of my Edge (that now handle only pppoe connection).
I decided to go with v3 beta7 and at the beginning everything looks ok.

Ros
I have same problem. V3 RC6 works fine, but unfortunately voip bugs. Everybody can hear me, but I can hear anybody. am using standard Masquerade with firewall.. 2.9.46 works fine..
\
Do you have in "/ip firewall service-ports" sip enabled?
 
rpingar
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 550
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Italy

Re: rtp traffic issue with beta7

Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:13 am

yes disabling sip helper the problem goes away
 
voip4life
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:52 pm
Location: US

Re: rtp traffic issue with beta7

Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:46 pm

This appears to still be an issue with 3.0rc4.

If I disable the 'sip' helper in IP/firewall service ports, my broadvoice VoIP service works fine, as well as my Vonage line. If it's enabled, only Vonage works, broadvoice does not register even.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: enum22, Google [Bot], heidarren and 64 guests