Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
rgpmikrotik
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 5:45 pm

When i have to use queue tree???

Mon May 21, 2007 6:41 pm

I have my mikrotik working as a pppoe server, it makes dinamically simple queues for each client. I am controling the total bandwith with another simple queue. My question is: When is essencial using queue trees??, can i do with simple queues the same as i can with queue tree?? why is called "simple" queue???, thanks.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6618
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Tue May 22, 2007 7:42 am

Yes, 'queue simple' allows to accomplish almost all configuration scenarios. The difference between 'queue simple' and 'queue tree' is given here,
http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/2.9/root/queue.php
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24337
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Tue May 22, 2007 10:49 am

Simple Queue you can use to limit a users/networks upload and download speed.

Queue Tree you can use to make complicated quality of service configurations, to match speficic types of traffic and to do all kinds of advanced things with it.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 86 guests