Page 1 of 1

Gateway problems with ROS 2.9.43 - SOLVED

Posted: Thu May 24, 2007 8:04 pm
by triac
Hi, I've problems with gateway settings with ROS 2.9.43. Please, read below:

[tivuesse@AP Coste + Link Guardie] > ip route

[tivuesse@AP Coste + Link Guardie] ip route> add gateway=112.135.10.17,112.135.10.18

[tivuesse@AP Coste + Link Guardie] ip route> print
Flags: X - disabled, A - active, D - dynamic, C - connect, S - static, r - rip, b - bgp, o - ospf,
B - blackhole, U - unreachable, P - prohibit
# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC G GATEWAY DISTANCE INTERFACE
0 A S 0.0.0.0/0 r 112.135.10.17 1 bridge network

r 112.135.10.17 bridge network

1 ADC 10.5.50.0/24 10.5.50.1 0 bridge Hotspot

2 ADC 112.135.10.0/24 10.5.50.1 0 bridge Hotspot

3 ADC 192.168.0.0/24 192.168.0.71 0 bridge network

[tivuesse@AP Coste + Link Guardie] ip route>

I need to set two gateways ( 112.135.10.17 and 112.135.10.18 ) but when I try to save the configuration I have two times the same address.... can anyone help me?

Thanks


Paolo

Posted: Fri May 25, 2007 4:53 am
by cmacneill
Try inputing the routes seperately using:-

/ip route add dst-address 0.0.0.0/0 gateway=112.135.10.17/24
/ip route add dst-address 0.0.0.0/0 gateway=112.135.10.18/24

Re: Gateway problems with ROS 2.9.43

Posted: Fri May 25, 2007 10:11 am
by triac
I've tried but doesn't work...

Re: Gateway problems with ROS 2.9.43

Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 4:35 pm
by galaxynet
Triac -
Setting two gateways in the same IP block doesn't work.... ROS 3.x will have route via interface but 2.9 does not. So - first you'll have to show us what your IP addresses and subnet masks are - and second can you separate the gateways by using /30 networks? That would give your upstream routes different gateways...

Thom

Re: Gateway problems with ROS 2.9.43

Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 6:00 pm
by winxp2000
I've tried but doesn't work...
Triac

In 2.9.X version, you can mark the connection and mark routing packet =====> routing table

Then you can use the 2 GW in a /24 subnet.

Re: Gateway problems with ROS 2.9.43 - SOLVED

Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 3:03 pm
by triac
I've disabled routing-test package and enabled routing package, now work fine!!


Bye

Paolo

Re: Gateway problems with ROS 2.9.43 - SOLVED

Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 11:12 am
by triac
...bella questa!!!


Imran, You can download MT directly from MT site, but You need to purchase a key, isn't possible to use the same key for two different installations.