Page 1 of 1

mikrotik load balance detected

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 1:35 pm
by samihadi
Hi,
I have problem in my network. I have users used mikrotik load balancing in pppoe. he used muti pppoe users WAN and one LAN. I want detect how use pppoe load balancing.
Can I detect how used pppoe load balancing in my network ?

Re: mikrotik load balance detected

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 4:30 pm
by sindy
Out of curiosity, why is that a problem? I suppose he pays for both PPPoE accounts?

If each PPPoE client connects from its own MAC address and uses a different username, there is no way to find out that the two clients are used in load sharing mode, as the IP addresses you can see at their end are distinct too, so there is no common identifier at the client end you could use to correlate the two PPPoE connections to each other.

Re: mikrotik load balance detected

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 3:16 pm
by samihadi
Hi sindy,

I sell a service pppoe for home user. But there are people who buy from me several subscriptions and then merge these subscriptions into one router and take out an internet service and sell this service again. I want to know who uses merging Between pppoe users Or stop this process I mean load balancing ( ECMP , PCC , NTH ).

Thank you

Re: mikrotik load balance detected

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 3:22 pm
by sindy
Check your private mail.

Re: mikrotik load balance detected

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 4:06 pm
by samihadi
Thank you sindy

Re: mikrotik load balance detected

Posted: Fri May 15, 2020 1:12 am
by HackXBack
I have the same issue, did you found the solution ?