Page 1 of 1

VRRP Issue outage with no reason - autentication failed

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 9:16 am
by markwien
Hi i have 2 MT Router

one is MASTER and one is backup

Yesterday i had 5 minutes outage.

Here Logfile Router B 58 (BACKUP)
BackupRouter-IP58.PNG
Here Logfile Router A 57 (MASTER)
Master57.PNG
First thinking was that the password is wrong - but its the same on both sides.

Router A MASTER 57 Config;
# jun/23/2020 08:12:44 by RouterOS 6.47
# software id = JRTG-WDRJ
#
# model = CCR1036-8G-2S+
# serial number = C6CC0
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] arp=local-proxy-arp speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] comment="DHCP-Internes Netz" speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] speed=100Mbps
/interface vrrp
add authentication=ah interface=ether1 name=vrrp password=pw priority=200 version=2 vrid=49
add authentication=ah interface=ether1 name=vrrpIPsecKunden password=pw version=2
add authentication=ah interface=ether2 name=vrrpMednet password=pw priority=200 version=2 vrid=200
/interface list
add name=WAN
add name=LAN
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/interface list member
add interface=ether1 list=WAN

Router B 58 Backup
# jun/23/2020 08:14:29 by RouterOS 6.47
# software id = I9RR-IISQ
#
# model = RouterBOARD 750G r3
# serial number = 6F380
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] arp=local-proxy-arp speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] speed=100Mbps
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] speed=100Mbps
/interface vrrp
add authentication=ah interface=ether1 name=vrrp password=pw version=2 vrid=49
add authentication=ah interface=ether1 name=vrrpIPsecKunden password=pw priority=50 version=2
add authentication=ah interface=ether2 name=vrrpMednet password=pw version=2 vrid=200
/interface list
add name=WAN
add name=LAN
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/interface list member
add interface=ether1 list=WAN
add list=LAN

does someone know what i did wrong?

br
Mark