Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
kowal
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 2:23 am

L2 ACL on NetPower 16P via ROS

Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:53 pm

Hello,

I've recently purhased NetPower 16P for powering sereval APs, and configured it to use switch-chip with VLANs, ROS version is 6.45.9.

I've configured sereval VLANs and other things, but I've problem to set up one thing, L2 ACL filtering.

Device has sereval VLAN configured, but i want to filter packets in one VLAN to allow only PPPoE related packets (0x8863 & 0x8864). It's my first adventure with CRS-based switch so I don't know where try to configure it, switch chip menu has no ACL posiotion and setting it up in bridge doesn't take any effect on traffic.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 6660
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: L2 ACL on NetPower 16P via ROS

Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:58 pm

In the switch chip menu, this is called "Rule".
 
User avatar
mutluit
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 714
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:04 am

Re: L2 ACL on NetPower 16P via ROS

Sat Jun 27, 2020 12:49 am

@kowal, take a look at this thread as there are some ACL examples:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=162887

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BillyVan, DarkNate, deanz, ochaconm, sindy and 62 guests