Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
sonnyboy
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 7:45 am

Disney+

Fri Nov 06, 2020 11:03 am

Hello, i wonder if any else have problem with Disney+, for a couple of weeks ago it worked just fine, then i upgraded my router to 6.47.6 and i cant log in anymore on Disney plus login page, the page is all black.
When im on VPN to my work it works just fine, i have tested 5 different computers and no one works. When i run F12 in Chrome i se a lot of 403 errors on the login page.
I have not done any thing in the router more than update it.
Can i see in the logs somewhere if something is blocked?
Router: RB2011UAS-2HnD
RouterOS:6.47.7
Country: Sweden
 
elico
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:23 am

Re: Disney+

Fri Nov 06, 2020 1:18 pm

Hey,

You can send me or anyone else a supfie or export the router config so we can see if there is something specific.
The issues are limited to:
* Routing
* DNS
* Firewall

Since you are receiving a 403 it's probably not basic Firewall rules.
 
sonnyboy
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 7:45 am

Re: Disney+

Fri Nov 06, 2020 2:02 pm

opps
Last edited by sonnyboy on Sat Nov 07, 2020 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
Kindis
Member
Member
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:54 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Disney+

Sat Nov 07, 2020 12:00 am

I would remove the above file as this contains a little bit more then I would suggest you share.
Run /export hide-sensitive instead and post the output here.
However I have a all Mikrotik core at home and run 6.47.7 on all routers and do not have this issue.
I also reside in Sweden and all my units can connect to Disney+
 
ScottWright
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 5:33 pm

Re: Disney+

Tue Nov 10, 2020 5:42 pm

I would remove the above file as this contains a little bit more then I would suggest you share.
Run /export hide-sensitive instead and post the output here.
However I have a all Mikrotik core at home and run 6.47.7 on all routers and do not have this issue.
I also reside in Sweden and all my units can connect to Disney+

Valuable advice. Thanks, it seems to me it's can be really helpful
 
sonnyboy
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 7:45 am

Re: Disney+  [SOLVED]

Tue Nov 17, 2020 4:12 pm

The problem was not on my side, it was Disney+ that had blocked my Ip adress,
Why? Because my kid had forgot to turn off VPN when he tried to login on Disney+.
Disney+ doesn't work with VPN. If they se that you try to login by VPN your IP will be banned.
 
Kindis
Member
Member
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:54 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Disney+

Wed Nov 18, 2020 11:36 pm

This does not make sense to me. I mean if you use VPN Disney+ should not see your original IP address but only your VPN address. So how did they get your IP?
What VPN service was used?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ashoka, balkyny, Bing [Bot], sindy and 202 guests