Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Jory
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:51 pm

PPPoE Bridging

Fri Jul 06, 2007 8:23 pm

I am setting up a new network and need some help. The design looks like this:
Internet --- PPPoE Server ---- Hotspot --- Client

Some of my users access go straight to the internet throught the hotspot (RB 532A) with no porblem. Others need to get an address form the PPPoE server. Is it possible to have IP traffic go through the HotSPot but have all PPPoE traffic be bridged so it bypasses?
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: PPPoE Bridging

Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:46 am

try setting PPPoE server on the wireless interface.
 
Jory
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:51 pm

Re: PPPoE Bridging

Mon Jul 09, 2007 5:45 am

That would be the eaiset answer for a quick fix, excpet I will have 18 of these and I need it to to a centralized PPPoE server. Any other suggestions?

I have been playing with brouter settings but ahvent been able to make them work

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Loke, MSN [Bot], saibarker, stanelie and 87 guests