Page 1 of 1

Normis: Need To Upgread from Level3 to Level4

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 3:55 pm
by ashish
Hi Normis,

By Mistake i GOT a RB133C with Level3 Licence. Now I want it with Level4 Licence.Please Tell me WHAT TO DO..??? Its Very Eargent....

ASHISH

Re: Normis: Need To Upgread from Level3 to Level4

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 5:12 pm
by balimore
----
send mail to support[at]mikrotik.com or will buy new one and mail to sales[at]mikrotik.com

regards
Hasbullah.com
----
Hi Normis,

By Mistake i GOT a RB133C with Level3 Licence. Now I want it with Level4 Licence.Please Tell me WHAT TO DO..??? Its Very Eargent....

ASHISH

Re: Normis: Need To Upgread from Level3 to Level4

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:16 am
by normis
it's not possible to upgrade licenses. you have to purchase a new license in this case .

Re: Normis: Need To Upgread from Level3 to Level4

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:47 pm
by Bobo_Minky
What happens to the existing license in this case? Ive been having problems with moving licenses from one board to another.
Example - I purchase a 133c which includes a level 3 license. I then purchase a level 4 license for the 133c. I apply the license. Now my 133c has a level 4 license.
Can i use the previous level 3 license somewhere else?
And if i cant, then why not? Seeing as i have paid for both licenses and it is not a upgrade but two full licenses.

Re: Normis: Need To Upgread from Level3 to Level4

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:56 am
by Equis
That's is why L3 is so cheap beacuse you cannot upgrade.

I think it's fair, and they do say before you but you cannot upgrade L3

Re: Normis: Need To Upgread from Level3 to Level4

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:45 am
by normis
the license on the RB133c comes free of charge, just as on all routerboards. If you want to use L4, you have to purchase Rb133 (no C) as it is only a little more expensive plus comes with L4 and more ethernet/wlan interfaces. choose wisely, and evaluate the differences of products before making a decision

Re: Normis: Need To Upgread from Level3 to Level4

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:49 am
by balimore
----
yup,
high level will more features. don't worry....!!!

regards
Hasbullah.com
----