Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
alohabob
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 6:56 pm

Capsman - config to keep cap up when capsman connection lost

Tue Jan 12, 2021 7:30 pm

I am using capsman in datacenter with mAP in a remote location. Works perfectly. How can I configure the cap to remain operational when connectivity to the capsman is lost for an extended period. (local forwarding is enabled) Thank you.
 
johnb175
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2020 11:57 pm

Re: Capsman - config to keep cap up when capsman connection lost

Thu Jan 14, 2021 11:52 pm

Yes, I would like to know this info also.
 
quackyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 172
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 10:14 am

Re: Capsman - config to keep cap up when capsman connection lost

Fri Jan 15, 2021 10:56 am

I'm pretty sure you can't.
 
sindy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7345
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 9:19 pm

Re: Capsman - config to keep cap up when capsman connection lost

Fri Jan 15, 2021 11:13 am

Currently, a CAP cannot run when its connection to CAPsMAN breaks, dot.

The maximum you can do is to enable a local CAPsMAN on the mAP and synchronize its configuration from the big one using a script, so if you do any changes at the big one, you don't need to copy them to the mAP manually.
Instead of writing novels, post /export hide-sensitive. Use find&replace in your favourite text editor to systematically replace all occurrences of each public IP address potentially identifying you by a distinctive pattern such as my.public.ip.1.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 119 guests