Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
jacoblydon
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Arkansas

Default Authentication option

Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:11 am

I have one AP that I tried this on. I hide the SSID and try and apply the default authentication.
I have also saved my clients to an access list. When I try to un check default authentication it will save, but only one or two of my clients will register. I have approximately 12 clients on this AP. I have used these same steps on several other AP's and it works fine. Any suggestions?
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6619
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Default Authentication option

Thu Aug 02, 2007 7:45 am

Check for the correct configuration on 'access-list' (make sure that all options match client settings), make sure you are running the latest version.
 
User avatar
jacoblydon
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Arkansas

Re: Default Authentication option

Fri Aug 03, 2007 7:07 pm

Thanks, Sergejs, You were my instructor in Florida.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BonDyaRa, ipfw, MSN [Bot] and 101 guests