Page 1 of 1

why mikrotik showing the mac of different van users even that vlan does not exist in switch.??

Posted: Sat May 15, 2021 6:07 pm
by laxmimikrotik
why mikrotik showing the mac of different van users even that vlan does not exist in switch..CRS305-1G-4S+

Re: why mikrotik showing the mac of different van users even that vlan does not exist in switch.??

Posted: Sat May 15, 2021 6:27 pm
by bpwl
viewtopic.php?t=64597

May be related.

Re: why mikrotik showing the mac of different van users even that vlan does not exist in switch.??

Posted: Sat May 15, 2021 7:06 pm
by laxmimikrotik
not similar..


My issue is , if a switch does have only vlan 10 and then how it will learn the mac of vlan 11,12,13 , How can i filter it in the trunk port of mikrotik ?

Any way ??

Find the config below..!!


/interface bridge
add name=SW-10 pvid=10 vlan-filtering=yes

/interface vlan
add interface=SW-10 name=vlan-10 vlan-id=10
add interface=SW-10 name=VLAN-63 vlan-id=63
add interface=SW-10 name=Vlan-61 vlan-id=61

/interface bridge port
add bridge=SW-10 interface=sfp-sfpplus2 pvid=10
add bridge=SW-10 frame-types=admit-only-vlan-tagged ingress-filtering=yes interface=sfp-sfpplus1 pvid=10
add bridge=SW-10 interface=sfp-sfpplus3
add bridge=SW-10 interface=sfp-sfpplus4

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=SW-10 tagged=sfp-sfpplus1,sfp-sfpplus2 untagged=sfp-sfpplus3 vlan-ids=61
add bridge=SW-10 tagged=sfp-sfpplus1,sfp-sfpplus2 untagged=sfp-sfpplus4 vlan-ids=63
add bridge=SW-10 tagged=sfp-sfpplus1,sfp-sfpplus2,SW-10 vlan-ids=10

Re: why mikrotik showing the mac of different van users even that vlan does not exist in switch.??

Posted: Sat May 15, 2021 9:09 pm
by tdw
The bridge will learn MAC addresses from packets arriving for any VLAN unless you specify ingress-filtering=yes, with that configuration you only filter the sfp-sfpplus1 interface.

There are also a number of errors:
/interface vlan entries are only required if you wish to access a VLAN by services on the Mikroik itself, they are not required for traffic passing through the bridge.
You refer to some VLANs both tagged and untagged, or have differing untagged VLAN IDs under /interface bridge port and /interface bridge vlan, which can cause unexpected behaviour.

Re: why mikrotik showing the mac of different van users even that vlan does not exist in switch.??

Posted: Sun May 16, 2021 3:48 pm
by anav
Suggest you read this reference.............
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=143620