bishophunks
just joined
Topic Author

Dual wan with Load Balance| Fail over | Merge

Mon Jul 26, 2021 2:29 pm

Hi Guys,

Note: ISP1 10mbps
ISP2 5mbps

Just need a little help, I am newbie here, anyone tried to used Dual Wan With Load Balance. fail over and Merge bandwidth?

Observe: Smooth as a 99% working for me together with 2 ISP merge bandwidth using "Bridge-LAN" in Bridge in our LAN clients.

Problem: if i used other Bridge like Named "PPPOE", the said PPPOE client can't worked with 2 ISP merge but it has a internet.

Please see picture below for reference also my script.

Here's is the proof that 2 isp merge is working as you can see both ISP (ISP1 and ISP2) working together at a time. this was i am using Bridge-LAN at a Bridge. this also tried to a download a file,

This was i am using PPPoE at Bridge. as you can see, only 1 ISP is working at a time if i tried to download a file.

Here is my script.

/ip firewall mangle

add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Bridge-LAN per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/0 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=ISP1_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Bridge-LAN per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/1 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=ISP2_conn passthrough=yes

add chain=prerouting connection-mark=ISP1_conn in-interface=Bridge-LAN action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_ISP1
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=ISP2_conn in-interface=Bridge-LAN action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_ISP2

add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=PPPoE per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/0 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=ISP1_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=PPPoE per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/1 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=ISP2_conn passthrough=yes