Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mohndtiser
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 4:12 pm

iam have 6.47.8 (stable) on x86 but some time its shutdown suddenly

Wed Jul 28, 2021 9:40 pm

iam have 6.47.8 (stable) on x86 but some time its shutdown suddenly on asxi
just only mikrotik shutdown with no massage from esxi and mikrotik system
it big problem
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by mohndtiser on Wed Jul 28, 2021 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 6494
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: iam have 6.47.8 (stable) on x86 but some time its shutdown suddenly

Wed Jul 28, 2021 11:16 pm

What exactly is asxi? Or do you mean ESXi (VMware)?

Having a hole in ROS graph does not prove router was actually shut down. So if it was actually shut down (you had to restart it manually) and there's nothing in ROS logs nor anything in logs of hypervisor, then you'll have some long days troubleshooting. If you suspect that there was actually a reboot of ROS, you can verify actual uptime by running command /system resource print. If uptime recorded doesn't correspond with hole in the graph, then graph is not to be trusted. If uptime does correspond with hole in the graph, then you'll have some long days troubleshooting.
BR,
Metod
 
mohndtiser
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 4:12 pm

Re: iam have 6.47.8 (stable) on x86 but some time its shutdown suddenly

Wed Jul 28, 2021 11:50 pm

yaa ESXi
iam confused
in esxi no error was found

iam installed before 1 year and every things work normally
this problem has 3 month
iam have 4 VMware on ESXi
but just Mikrotik system shutdown and iam turn on manually
 
mohndtiser
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 4:12 pm

Re: iam have 6.47.8 (stable) on x86 but some time its shutdown suddenly

Wed Jul 28, 2021 11:51 pm

What exactly is asxi? Or do you mean ESXi (VMware)?

Having a hole in ROS graph does not prove router was actually shut down. So if it was actually shut down (you had to restart it manually) and there's nothing in ROS logs nor anything in logs of hypervisor, then you'll have some long days troubleshooting. If you suspect that there was actually a reboot of ROS, you can verify actual uptime by running command /system resource print. If uptime recorded doesn't correspond with hole in the graph, then graph is not to be trusted. If uptime does correspond with hole in the graph, then you'll have some long days troubleshooting.
look its between 18 and 20
 
East2
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 6:50 pm

Re: iam have 6.47.8 (stable) on x86 but some time its shutdown suddenly

Thu Jul 29, 2021 10:06 am

Check disable WatchDog, same problem have.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], GuNeR, sindy and 193 guests