Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

OSPF Help

Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:00 am

Hello

I have 5 routers 192.168.10.1 ,2 , 3, 4 and 5
And the gateway 192.168.10.100

When I reboot on of the routers all the others loose thier default route, I have no idea why.

I have just added the networks to the config and on .100 distribude default route

Can anyone help?

Thanks
 
User avatar
jorj
Member
Member
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:34 pm
Location: /dev/null

Re: OSPF Help

Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:26 pm

What do you mean "loose their default route" ?
Doesn't it work anymore, doesn't reply to ping ? or it simply dissapears ?

Do you have RIP - OSPF running ?

Try putting static routes. See what happens.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6621
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF Help

Thu Aug 23, 2007 3:00 pm

Why do you need to redistribute this default route ?
As gateway is the same for all routers.
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: OSPF Help

Thu Aug 23, 2007 11:57 pm

It was a simplifiyed example :-)

The gateway can change

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], durrsaku, Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, millenium7 and 90 guests