Hi, I have some problem when upgrading from v3 RC1 to RC3 (some pages was loading with rc1 no longer load with rc3). If I downgrade it to, let say, rc2. Will I lose hotspot settings? I worry that settings might be corrupted. Please confirm. TaYes, it is possible.
Copy package to the files (by drag-n-drop or FTP), use 'system package downgrade'.
Thanks for confirmation. I have downgraded it to RC1 and it works again. Every site now loads. There is something wrong with the later releases including RC4. I realy hope that MT would look into it. It may NOT be just MTU/MSS related problem because PPPoE is used.No, you should not loose settings, however downgrade is not recommend (only if you want to try this version) unless you have not reported your problem to support, if you wish to see the problem fixed at the next version.