Community discussions

 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Need Bridging Help. Simple task won't work

Wed Sep 19, 2007 6:12 am

Setup:

Internet Connection1 = 12.104.120.200
Internet Connection2 = 12.120.120.200

IC1 and IC2 connect to AP1 via Ether1

If I assign the IP addresses to Ether1 I can ping the gateway no problem.

AP1 connects to AP2 by dynamic WDS. AP1 has ether1 and wlan1 bridged together.

Regardless of what I do I cannot assign the 12.104.120.200 address to AP2, I've tried all different interfaces i.e. wlan1, wds bridge, etc.

What am I doing wrong? I need AP1 to act as a simple bridge so that AP2 does all the client routing and I can have different gateways setup on AP2 and segment my network with different routing marks.
 
Znuff
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Need Bridging Help. Simple task won't work

Wed Sep 19, 2007 6:17 am

What kind of internet connections are those? Cable Modems by any chance?
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Need Bridging Help. Simple task won't work

Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:01 pm

No, DSL so it isn't locked down by mac address.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests