Community discussions

 
nowires
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 5:51 pm

Simple queues don't work with Ares

Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:40 pm

I have attached one rule, but there are many clients like this. No matter the queue, they uses at least 100 kbps of upload.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
winxp2000
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 8:57 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: Simple queues don't work with Ares

Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:57 pm

Could you post you setting detail of the simple queue ?

We can not see any issue about you simple queue from your picture.
 
User avatar
maximan
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Simple queues don't work with Ares

Mon Sep 24, 2007 10:35 pm

Make a torch to this address

M.
 
User avatar
omega-00
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1167
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 4:54 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Simple queues don't work with Ares

Tue Sep 25, 2007 4:00 am

Are you setting both the default AND max value to 32k? (they're on 2 separate tabs)
 
laze81
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 4:55 am

Re: Simple queues don't work with Ares

Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:59 am

I had the same problem
yesterday I buyed new MT v3.0rc5 for my new sata and just restore backup from 2.9 to 3.0rc5 (but with same problem with p2p)
today made a fully reset and configured it from beginning(without restore)
For now queues working ok but still can't limit Ares traffic
 
titius
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Titel Serbia

Re: Simple queues don't work with Ares

Tue Oct 09, 2007 11:14 pm

You cant limit all encrypted traffic, BUT, make mangle rules, first mangle with connection mark, then make packet mark with firstly created connection mark for IP or range of IP addresses, in that way you can limit every user with rate that you want.

At least it is how I did it, and it works fine.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 44 guests