Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
elkolo23
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 9:30 pm

quees limit not working on v3

Thu Oct 04, 2007 10:21 am

just upgrade and i have a problemmm,, i have customers which max limit is 128kbps and are currently downloading at 300kbps. it seems its not limiting...
something to notice is that those quees are under a parent which has 512/512...
but if its limit max is 128 why is it running over it??? in version 2.9 worked really well
 
User avatar
tamahome
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:25 pm
Location: Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: quees limit not working on v3

Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:31 pm

Im using V3 and simple queue works for direct downloads, but not for p2p like ares and the same issue with pppoe
but in the simple queue if you select a p2p or a packet mark even my packet mark marks all traffic

0 chain=prerouting action=mark-connection
new-connection-mark=ALL-Connections passthrough=yes

3 chain=prerouting action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=ALL_packets
passthrough=yes connection-mark=ALL-Connections

it doenst work.
Blog.tamax.com.ar
Foro.tamax.com.ar
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6619
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: quees limit not working on v3

Fri Oct 05, 2007 3:55 pm

It is not possible to limit ares protocol by 2.9 or 3.0 using p2p matcher, queue are working fine on 2.9.46 or 3.0rc6.
Probably you can try with new feature, l7 matcher that allows to drop different type of traffic.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BobcatGuy, chrismal, kpalagin, macsrwe, mkx, slakwik and 175 guests