Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
tgrand
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:57 am
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

No beacons on clients (AP = RB333 and V3RC6)

Mon Oct 15, 2007 5:57 pm

Replaced an RB532 with RB333.

This Router acts as an AP serving several clients reliably until upgrade to RB333.
Now on the AP I can see the client associate before it disassociates the previous association.
I have several different CPEs and it happens to all, however, on the RB133 based clients the log has a No Beacons error.
These where rock solid links before the upgrade to the RB333 running V3RC6.
The signal levels and qualities have not changed from the RB532 to the RB333.

Is there a wireless problem on the v3RC6?
 
User avatar
BrianHiggins
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 6:07 am
Location: Norwalk, CT
Contact:

Re: No beacons on clients (AP = RB333 and V3RC6)

Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:55 pm

I'm not yet sold on the stability of wireless in v3... I'm seeing alot of disconnects that I don't think I should be seeing.
 
karyal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:09 pm

Re: No beacons on clients (AP = RB333 and V3RC6)

Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:37 am

I can see the same here, even if not too often.. i should send a supout i guess, but didn't have time to.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 2jarek, AndyGs, dave864, Fesiitis, Google [Bot], yuridee and 92 guests