Page 1 of 1

No beacons on clients (AP = RB333 and V3RC6)

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 5:57 pm
by tgrand
Replaced an RB532 with RB333.

This Router acts as an AP serving several clients reliably until upgrade to RB333.
Now on the AP I can see the client associate before it disassociates the previous association.
I have several different CPEs and it happens to all, however, on the RB133 based clients the log has a No Beacons error.
These where rock solid links before the upgrade to the RB333 running V3RC6.
The signal levels and qualities have not changed from the RB532 to the RB333.

Is there a wireless problem on the v3RC6?

Re: No beacons on clients (AP = RB333 and V3RC6)

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:55 pm
by BrianHiggins
I'm not yet sold on the stability of wireless in v3... I'm seeing alot of disconnects that I don't think I should be seeing.

Re: No beacons on clients (AP = RB333 and V3RC6)

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:37 am
by karyal
I can see the same here, even if not too often.. i should send a supout i guess, but didn't have time to.