Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
szchris
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 5:16 pm

You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Tue Oct 16, 2007 4:40 pm

serjegs
I will going to upgrade to 2.9.46.
by the way can you kindly tell me
what's going on for the protocol = 0 in the [ip firewall connections]

tks very much

Chris
NNNN
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8320
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:42 pm

I have ROS 2.9.43 and faced this phenomenon, protocol = 0. do upgrading to 2.9.46 fixes this issue?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3804
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:05 am

protocol = 0 is usually ICMP or other I believe... non tcp/ip stuff.
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8320
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:23 am

protocol = 0 is usually ICMP or other I believe... non tcp/ip stuff.
ICMP is 1
zero protocol is out of standarts =) but occasionally some connections revert to zero protocol =(
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
maximan
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Contact:

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:58 am

udp port 0 = Ares

M.
MKE Solutions > Professional Support IT (Spanish / English)
FastNetMon / FNM Manager: DDoS Detection Tools.
 
szchris
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 5:16 pm

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:21 pm

Chupaka

Why don't you upgrade to 2.9.46
I had try that it accept protocol = 0 input in the firewall filter

maximan

What u mean the upd port 0 = ares
Can you tell me

anybody body to tell us why the connection tracking will get record with protocol = 0

Tks a lot

Chris
NNNN
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8320
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:18 am

Why don't you upgrade to 2.9.46
that's easy: I do not want to interrupt working server ;)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
Ozelo
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 3:56 am

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Fri Oct 19, 2007 3:11 pm

Can you guys sleep with the sound of this...?
MTCRE - 1104RE006
MTCINE - 1104INE001
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24334
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:02 am

Can you guys sleep with the sound of this...?
well there is nothing special mentioned. most of the stuff is corrected in v3 and the winbox finding can be solved by using a tunnel. of course we will improve these things :)
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Ozelo
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 3:56 am

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:46 pm

well there is nothing special mentioned. most of the stuff is corrected in v3 and the winbox finding can be solved by using a tunnel. of course we will improve these things
*cheers* :)
MTCRE - 1104RE006
MTCINE - 1104INE001
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: You must upgrade router to 2.9.46

Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:21 pm

if you do not experience any problems with current configuration and version - then use the router, if you encounter problems, first thing to do is upgrade to newest version available and see if problem persist, if it does, then report to support.

so, when everything works - why upgrade.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 74 guests