Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
hillbilly
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:50 pm

ip problem

Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:54 pm

i am trying to bind a public ip to an interface and i am not having any luck. i have tried different interfaces, different cat5 cables, different ip's and cannot seem to get anything to work. any help would be greatly appreciated
 
User avatar
YazzY
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 3:26 pm
Location: Norway, Østfold
Contact:

Wed Jan 26, 2005 1:09 am

What happens when you do it? Do you get any error?
IS the IP set and you cannot ping it or you cannot set it at all?
What hardware do you use?
Paste in your command line.
 
hillbilly
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:50 pm

Wed Jan 26, 2005 8:27 pm

it allows me to set it but no in no out. it has worked before but recently just stopped. i am using 4 port ethernet cards from Wisp-Router.
 
csickles
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1257
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 8:46 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Have you checked the version?

Wed Jan 26, 2005 10:19 pm

There was an issue with a recently replaced version, in that it would not forward packets using the chip found on the routerboard 44s (Nat Semi)

Check that you have the latest version. (This one is fixed)

Check the change log. (I think the issue was only with the BETA but you may want to check just incase the bug made it to the 8x code versions)

Craig
 
hillbilly
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:50 pm

Thu Jan 27, 2005 3:31 pm

it was just a routing issue. i am new to this and still trying to learn enough to make this stuff work.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], joshfinlay, txfz and 63 guests