Page 1 of 1

Queue on ether1 not working

Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:41 am
by sdrenner
I have an AP setup for a client the system is setup as follows:
Customer Router: sonicwall
then MT AP set up as bridge with 2 5.3-5.8 sectors. Again all bridged with customers router doing DHCP.
On sector 1 there is 3 client radios, client radios have LS5's in them.
Sector 2 there is 5 client radios all 133c's.

Okay here is the issue I have a queue set on ether1 to limit it to a T1 1544k.
It does not limit both directions, down is still wide open but upload is limited.
0 name="queue1" dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 interface=ether1 parent=none
direction=both priority=8 queue=default-small/default-small
limit-at=1544000/1544000 max-limit=1544000/1544000
total-queue=default-small

why is this?

Re: Queue on ether1 not working

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:14 pm
by karo84
what version is your ROS
And may be you have to know which is in-bridge interface and which is out-bridge interface
I think Your queue works only on one of these directions
Check it


Regards
Karapet Aznavuryan

Re: Queue on ether1 not working

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:21 pm
by sdrenner
2.9.48