Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:05 am

is it posibble to store-every 1 sec ...?
i like it
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3818
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:01 pm

im sure it is, however you have much greater risk of corrupting that file since you are writing to it so often. You also will wear-and-tear your flash card much faster.
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8389
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Thu Nov 08, 2007 1:57 am

btw, I think not 'store every 1 sec', but 'get average not for 5 min, but 1 sec'. no, it's not possible in graphing. MRTG cannot do so =)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:19 am

im sure it is, however you have much greater risk of corrupting that file since you are writing to it so often. You also will wear-and-tear your flash card much faster.
oh...thx
i like it
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:38 am

1 last question, in tool graphing theres store-on-disk is this means all the data will be record in my hard drive..?
i like it

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nevolex, sindy, ssalonen and 85 guests