Page 1 of 1

tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:05 am
by larmaid
is it posibble to store-every 1 sec ...?

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:01 pm
by changeip
im sure it is, however you have much greater risk of corrupting that file since you are writing to it so often. You also will wear-and-tear your flash card much faster.

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 1:57 am
by Chupaka
btw, I think not 'store every 1 sec', but 'get average not for 5 min, but 1 sec'. no, it's not possible in graphing. MRTG cannot do so =)

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:19 am
by larmaid
im sure it is, however you have much greater risk of corrupting that file since you are writing to it so often. You also will wear-and-tear your flash card much faster.
oh...thx

Re: tools graphing set store-every=1sec.....?

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:38 am
by larmaid
1 last question, in tool graphing theres store-on-disk is this means all the data will be record in my hard drive..?