Community discussions

 
User avatar
t3rm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: Bandung - WJ - Indonesia

Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Thu Dec 06, 2007 11:42 am

Load-balance-SPEEDY.jpg
Next things to do, add 10 more lines ..
Nice huh.

:lol: :lol:

Credit thanks to 'mas Joko Aza'.
Taken on his MT.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
moengoet
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 5:30 am

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:36 pm

sounds amazing.
why don't you try to post the MRTG side of the two's connection?
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1963
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Fri Dec 07, 2007 2:10 am

The 2 lines have the same gateway?
 
elkolo23
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 9:30 pm

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:28 am

please post detailed config..
looks nice
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:58 am

what's funny? :?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
t3rm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: Bandung - WJ - Indonesia

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Sat Dec 08, 2007 9:42 am

MRTG as all request .. :lol:

Load-balance-MRTGSPEEDY.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:31 pm

guys what the hell are talking about? ))
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
iam8up
Member
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Troy, OH
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Sat Dec 08, 2007 5:41 pm

From the looks of it he has a load balance between two bandwidth pipes. There are pictures above showing it's working.

That's about it =/
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Sat Dec 08, 2007 7:59 pm

From the looks of it he has a load balance between two bandwidth pipes. There are pictures above showing it's working.
That's about it =/
wow! i was using it for months, but i never seen such a beautiful screenshots :D:D:D
it turned out to work :D:D:D
storm of applause!

/me sarcastically smiles =)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1963
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:15 pm

The 2 lines have the same gateway?
 
teh_net
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 4:20 pm

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:11 pm

...hm-mm sound very good let see the full config ;-)....and test it on others ISP-s ?
 
User avatar
t3rm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: Bandung - WJ - Indonesia

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Mon Dec 10, 2007 3:09 pm

Why everybody wants config ?
Isnt it written clearly on the Mikrotik Docs ?

:shock:


Just be patient, i'm going to test it over another provider.
8)
 
esn.toolz
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 6:52 am

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Tue Dec 11, 2007 8:56 am

what`s the great thing here... ??? load balance with one ethernet interface and a pppoeout interface... not 2 pppoeout interface...
Everybody do this thing all the time.
 
titius
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Titel Serbia

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:33 pm

? what is the point of this thread
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1963
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Fri Dec 28, 2007 2:11 am

wow...it's GOD work & stuff
 
Tanker
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 10:46 am

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Wed Jan 02, 2008 4:08 pm

MT150LB.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
cp8
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:46 am

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:28 am

Unless you're doing MLPPP, it is rather simple. I'm crossing my fingers for MLPPP support soon.
 
IMRAN KHOKHAR
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 10:03 pm

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Tue Jan 08, 2008 10:22 pm

thats nice but how can i use 2 or more interface without static IPs or gatwayes? i have only dynamic IPs and gatwayes with wan?
how can posibale to load-balance with (dhcp) dynamic WAN setings?
like; WAN-1 (with DHCP)
WAN-2 (with DHCP)
LAN (192.168.1.254)
how can u load-balance with this type of network
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Wed Jan 09, 2008 2:35 am

maybe you may use Routing -> Filters, and add Routing Marks to routes on specific interfaces. then in balancing setup you just mark your packets with different routing marks
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
eebng_1422
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:39 am
Location: Assiut, Egypt
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Wed Jan 09, 2008 2:48 am

Please my friend Post the Mikrotik Router Config. for me :lol: :lol:
============
Ahmed Bakhiet
skype Name: abakhiet
Mob: +2/0108944553
Move 2 Improve
 
User avatar
gmeyer
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 3:56 am
Location: Esperanza, Santa Fe, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Wed Jan 09, 2008 3:23 am

Check this post... load balancing with 5 adsl

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=17797
Gabriel J. M. Meyer
CCNA, Red Hat Linux Administrator
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:57 am

gmeyer, you use interface routing, not gateways. it is simple =) but what if you have unpredictable gateway behind your interface?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
gmeyer
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 3:56 am
Location: Esperanza, Santa Fe, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Wed Jan 09, 2008 1:28 pm

The gateways are added dynamically in the routing table when establishing connections PPPOE
Gabriel J. M. Meyer
CCNA, Red Hat Linux Administrator
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Load Balancing Screenshot (2 Line of Local Indonesian ADSL)

Wed Jan 09, 2008 5:05 pm

The gateways are added dynamically in the routing table when establishing connections PPPOE
yesss... but interface routes and gateway routes are different things
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 56 guests