Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
tilla
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:29 pm

"Daytime => Time of day" service

Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:24 pm

Hi!
Is there "Daytime => Time of day" service in MikrotikOS?
(Because Mikrotik is linux base OS)

Tilla
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24422
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: "Daytime => Time of day" service

Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:14 am

what exactly do you want to do with it? yes, there are several options
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
tilla
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:29 pm

Re: "Daytime => Time of day" service

Fri Dec 28, 2007 6:29 pm

I would like to use as full server to DOCSIS bridge.
I need: Daytime
I don't want to build a full linux server, because i have a good rb600 :)
 
kozmai
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:11 pm

Re: "Daytime => Time of day" service

Fri Jan 11, 2008 12:10 am

I would like to build cable operator machine with mikrotik to serve cable modems. Every services are in mikrotik excpet TFTP server for booting cable modem and ToD (Time of Day). Would you put these in mikrotik os?
 
elihuzero
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 7:56 am

Re: "Daytime => Time of day" service

Sun Jun 22, 2008 3:29 am

hi kozmai did you fix your problem with TFTP Server for a Cable Modem with Mikrotik i have the same problema and i dont now how to fixed, i hope you can help me, thanks
 
VicRace
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:17 pm

Re: "Daytime => Time of day" service

Fri Jul 23, 2010 5:45 pm

I am interested in DOCSIS provisioning as well.

Are there really "several options" for ToD (RFC-868, port 37)?

I can't find any. I am now using a NIST server, but would prefer to have all services local.
 
blake
Member
Member
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:46 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: "Daytime => Time of day" service

Fri Jul 23, 2010 11:02 pm

Another vote for a ToD server.

I have some WiMAX equipment which requires a ToD server on the same subnet as the CPE.

I was running ToD on my OpenBSD gateways, but I've since replaced those with RouterOS. I'd be nice to continue running ToD on the gateway instead of needing an extra Unix box on subnet to provide the service.
IT consultant. Network manager. Packet junkie.
1-928-328-1509

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eworm, jorgemarques, mixig and 133 guests