Community discussions

 
pokeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:52 pm

load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Sun Dec 23, 2007 6:15 pm

Need Solution for this !!!

i have 2 interface 1 is connected with our lan and 1 is connected with wan on wan connection I have 3 dsl connection nated with dsl

DSL ips
1. 192.168.0.2/24
2. 192.168.0.3/24
3. 192.168.0.4/25

Mikrotik ip

Wan 192.168.0.5/24 ether2
lan 10.10.10.0/23 ether1


Write now I add one switched and put all dsl output in this switched and mikrotik wan connection also. In mikrotik I just only put one gateway 192.168.0.2 and all traffic out this interface now I want to load balance like

On 192.168.0.4 route traffic excepted 80,443,5150,22,1863
On 192.168.0.2 route excepted traffic
On 192.168.0.3 web proxy traffic routed 8080 only note :- some special clients only use this proxy in web browser for better speed


This is matrix of load balance
Last edited by pokeman on Mon Dec 24, 2007 8:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
JP_Wireless
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 4:31 pm
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Contact:

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Sun Dec 23, 2007 9:29 pm

... and it's working well as desire? If yes thanks to mikrotik.
JP Wireless:::
One Stop ICT, Alternative Power & Electronics Securities Solutions Provider!
Tel: +2348098798779, +2348055353151
http://www.jpwireless.net: Email: info[at]jpwireless.net
36, Diya Road, Gbagada, Lagos - Nigeria.
.
 
pokeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:52 pm

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Sun Dec 23, 2007 10:15 pm

... and it's working well as desire? If yes thanks to mikrotik.

hello dude

i need solution ?????
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1963
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Mon Dec 24, 2007 7:11 am

So....where is the question?
 
pokeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:52 pm

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Mon Dec 24, 2007 8:24 am

So....where is the question?

i edit my post see the top
 
gmsmstr
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 940
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:22 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Contact:

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:44 am

typically you need multiple ports per wan connection to do this. May have changed in v3, but I don't think so
Dennis Burgess, MCTCE, MTCNA, MCTCTE, MTCWE, MTCNIE, A+, N+, MCP, MTCSE Mikrotik Certified Consultant / Trainer
Need Mikrotik Support: http://www.linktechs.net -- Link Technologies, Inc.
-- Author of "Learn RouterOS: Second Edition"
 
 
User avatar
patagonia
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:34 am

Hi Pokeman the best solution is an rb153, you can put the lan in ether1 and ether2,3 & 4 the adsl routers, don't forget to change the ip ranges, then rot to mark the ports for coneccions and then to make marks of route. Recently there you rot to make exit routes in IP - ROUTES (with routing mark), and src-nat of connection mark with action = src-nat To Address=etherip To Ports=0-65535.
Regards.
 
User avatar
patagonia
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:37 am

Or you can use any older PC with 4 pci slot (or more) (i have 1 onboard & 5 pci with NICs), for U$S40 can put a Level 4 licence for this.
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Sat Dec 29, 2007 7:50 am

connect the WAN side to a switch and use different subnets.
 
pokeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:52 pm

Re: load balance with muliple dsl .. really this is matrix

Sat Dec 29, 2007 6:32 pm

thx patagonia

well today i just add 2 more lan card in the machine can you please give me some example how to make this ???


thanks and regards


Hi Pokeman the best solution is an rb153, you can put the lan in ether1 and ether2,3 & 4 the adsl routers, don't forget to change the ip ranges, then rot to mark the ports for coneccions and then to make marks of route. Recently there you rot to make exit routes in IP - ROUTES (with routing mark), and src-nat of connection mark with action = src-nat To Address=etherip To Ports=0-65535.
Regards.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests