Community discussions

 
fire
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:32 am

V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:34 pm

It's posible to downgrade v3 to 2.9.50 via uploading 2.9.50 packets?
 
slipstream1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 11:55 pm

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:55 pm

Based on my experience, no. I have only made it work using netinstall.
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:05 pm

Based on my experience, yes, it is possible.
 
ayufan
Member
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:23 pm

Hey,

Of couse, I've done this remotely using VPN connection to my network :)
1) Upload 2.9.50 packages using either ssh or ftp.
2) Select Downgrade (/system packages downgrade)

Regards, Kamil.
hAP AC, TP-Link Archer C7 v2, RB951G, RB450G, RPI2, RPI zero
 
fire
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:32 am

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Mon Jan 21, 2008 8:11 pm

tnx ayufan, it works.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Tue Jan 22, 2008 10:30 am

your wireless configuration will be reset if you downgrade
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:20 am

Right thing to do is - create an backup before upgrade to v3.0, then in case on downgrade you will be able simple to load it and no problems with downgrade.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6616
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:09 am

fire,
is it possible to know the reason, why do you want to downgrade ?
 
fire
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:32 am

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Fri Jan 25, 2008 9:39 am

We have two problems. One is
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=21130 (solved in 3.1)
other is disconecting(only what helping is disable/enable card) after one day when link use nstrem, one computer is 2.9.x version and other 3.0. (still testing if is solved in 3.1).
 
blt
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Tue Jan 29, 2008 7:52 am

Please make some easy way to downgrade to 2.9.50...and no lose wireless. HELP!!!
The 2.9.50 the last stable OS.....
 
2020
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:51 pm

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:55 pm

I had to downgrade because as far as I can tell, wireless for 3.65 Ghz using the Ubiquiti radio card doesn't work with 3.1. Would never associate....
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Sun Feb 03, 2008 6:35 am

V3 is stable if you know what you are doing.
 
apu132
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 6:19 am

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Sun Feb 03, 2008 1:13 pm

8) ...........

i have been facing a lot of problem with V3...about to use only ospf...don't know ab the other feature.... i have bad experience with RB333 and RB150 (tested with 40 pices Router Board...everywhere got the same result )....sometime i need to do enable and disable the sub-interface to announce my connected interface.....I have configured it in cisco ...ther's i didn't find any problem like this .....is it any bug of mikrotik ospf ...??? :shock:

:(
 
blt
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:31 pm

Stable...yeah ? 8)

On x86 ?


Not only stable...very strong : http://merkur.wla.hu/mikrotik/support/3x2/highpower.jpg
 
blt
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:34 pm

..but true the last version (3.2) better. The nstreme wireless stable.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6616
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:22 am

apu132,
have you ever contacted support and provided information about OSPF issues, that you have at 3.0 version ?
 
phendry
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:42 pm

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:53 am

?? Are those real results? How is an Atheros AR5213 able to push and receive over 200mbps at the same time?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24277
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Thu Feb 07, 2008 10:34 am

?? Are those real results? How is an Atheros AR5213 able to push and receive over 200mbps at the same time?
of course it's not real
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
phendry
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:42 pm

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Thu Feb 07, 2008 11:02 am

of course it's not real
Few. Thought I had missed something amazing in the release notes ;)
 
apu132
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 6:19 am

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:26 pm

apu132,
have you ever contacted support and provided information about OSPF issues, that you have at 3.0 version ?
dear,
yes....at first i have contacted with them ...they just suggest me to change the os version...nothing else i got any sugession from them....would u plz help me ab the RB 333 that how do i change the ios to 2.9.50.....and if i need any older ios then how do i have it and where ???

thanks and need an quick reply
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:38 pm

yes....at first i have contacted with them ...they just suggest me to change the os version...
Probably because you had an old ROS version. As you can read from changelog there are some ospf bugfixes in latest version.
IF you still have issue with latest version, generate supout again and send it to them with detailed description of your problem.
....would u plz help me ab the RB 333 that how do i change the ios to 2.9.50.....and if i need any older ios then how do i have it and where ???
It's not possible to run 2.9 on RB333. There are no 2.9 PPC version.
 
Trisc
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 11:24 pm
Location: Glos, UK

Re: V3 to 2.9.50 downgrading

Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:09 pm

We have a lot of RB112s as client CPE, hotspot nodes etc. I can tell you upgrading to v3.3 has caused no end of problems with these boards. Its random stuff, but looks like insufficent resources mostly. :(

We are downgrading 112s to 2.9.50 - only when we can access the ethernet interface directly.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 75 guests