Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
alexandrecorrea
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:18 pm
Location: Sacramento, MG, Brasil
Contact:

routeros 3.0 or 3.1 not couting firewall bytes/packets

Sat Jan 26, 2008 11:57 am

Newer mikrotik version (tested 3.0 and 3.1) not couting packets and bytes at firewall rulles !!

see attached image !

the system is running x86 routeros 3.1
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Aug
Member
Member
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 2:10 am

Re: routeros 3.0 or 3.1 not couting firewall bytes/packets

Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:03 am

I had the same problem. Found this in another post.
interface bridge settings set use-ip-firewall=yes
Aug
 
npbrasil
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 8:50 am

Re: routeros 3.0 or 3.1 not couting firewall bytes/packets

Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:52 am

Hi Alexandre, if the bridge setting don't work, make a clean install. Look my portuguese reply at http://under-linux.org/forums/mikrotik/ ... post299681
 
alexandrecorrea
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:18 pm
Location: Sacramento, MG, Brasil
Contact:

Re: routeros 3.0 or 3.1 not couting firewall bytes/packets

Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:31 am

hello !!

i made a clean re-install. but.. same problem !!
 
User avatar
soho
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:05 am

Re: routeros 3.0 or 3.1 not couting firewall bytes/packets

Sun Jan 27, 2008 3:19 pm

Hi Alexandre,


If you are using the bridge mode, the answer of the AUG is correct. In the button Settings of the Bridge USE IP FIREWALL checked and in CONNECTION TRACKING you should check ENABLED.
 
npbrasil
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 8:50 am

Re: routeros 3.0 or 3.1 not couting firewall bytes/packets

Sun Jan 27, 2008 3:50 pm

Ok, type in terminal: /interface bridge settings and print, type set use-ip-firewall=yes. Good luck. Boa sorte. PS: You should not load the 2.9 backup file after 3.1 installation. Test with fresh rules only.
 
alexandrecorrea
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:18 pm
Location: Sacramento, MG, Brasil
Contact:

Re: routeros 3.0 or 3.1 not couting firewall bytes/packets

Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:57 pm

hello !!

thanks for support :)

now it´s working fine !!


regards !

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], brixsat, Google [Bot] and 92 guests