Page 1 of 1

trouble with MT

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:03 am
by devchaos
hello,
I have a great trouble with MT, sometimes i cannot get any request from MT, no winbox, no telnet or ping. mb is IntelĀ® Desktop Board DG31PR, ethernet is onboard Realtek* RTL8111-GR Gigabit Ethernet Controller?, but Mikrotik says (in driver list) RTL8169 Gigabit Ethernet. When i unplug and plug again RJ45 jack Mikrotik rises and works some time again and than I have that trouble again and again. RouterOS 3.1, Mikrotik uses for wi-fi bridge, switch Dlink 3526.

Re: trouble with MT

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:43 pm
by GuJack20
I would try another NIC (just for test)

Re: trouble with MT

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:48 pm
by bokili
Yes, use another Ethernet Card.

Re: trouble with MT

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:19 am
by devchaos
Yes, trouble was with ethernet card. Reconnected Mikrotik to gigabit switch, in gigabit mode adapter works properly wtf _).