Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
jasonlinux
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 2:52 am

bug in v 3.1

Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:12 pm

My mk v3.1 have bug

jan/27/2008 02:49:06 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown
jan/27/2008 13:16:24 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1685
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: bug in v 3.1

Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:42 pm

hi,


this happens when you reboot the router pluggin off the 220V.


Martín.
 
User avatar
hulk-bd
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 227
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 7:19 pm
Location: Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Re: bug in v 3.1

Sun Jan 27, 2008 7:40 pm

Dear Ibersystems,

You are right but it happened to my MT V3.1 too. There was no power down or any other reason to rebooted without proper shutdown except rebooted from it's own OS or hardware problem. I don't know why this kind of rebooting happens. :shock:

And BTW it happened 2 times after upgrading to V3.1
Don't worry, be happy :) .......
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3439
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: bug in v 3.1

Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:41 am

what hardware you are using?
 
mstead
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:41 am

Re: bug in v 3.1

Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:52 pm

My mk v3.1 have bug

jan/27/2008 02:49:06 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown
jan/27/2008 13:16:24 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown
It would be worth beefing up the PSU if your using an RB333. I find they need a good stable supply. A universal laptop PSU makes a great power source for routerboards.

Malcolm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nevolex, sindy, ssalonen and 85 guests