Page 1 of 1

bug in v 3.1

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:12 pm
by jasonlinux
My mk v3.1 have bug

jan/27/2008 02:49:06 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown
jan/27/2008 13:16:24 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown

Re: bug in v 3.1

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:42 pm
by Ibersystems
hi,


this happens when you reboot the router pluggin off the 220V.


Martín.

Re: bug in v 3.1

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 7:40 pm
by hulk-bd
Dear Ibersystems,

You are right but it happened to my MT V3.1 too. There was no power down or any other reason to rebooted without proper shutdown except rebooted from it's own OS or hardware problem. I don't know why this kind of rebooting happens. :shock:

And BTW it happened 2 times after upgrading to V3.1

Re: bug in v 3.1

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:41 am
by uldis
what hardware you are using?

Re: bug in v 3.1

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:52 pm
by mstead
My mk v3.1 have bug

jan/27/2008 02:49:06 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown
jan/27/2008 13:16:24 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown
It would be worth beefing up the PSU if your using an RB333. I find they need a good stable supply. A universal laptop PSU makes a great power source for routerboards.

Malcolm