Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
mietus
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 11:14 pm
Location: Poland

v3.2 released ;-)

Fri Feb 01, 2008 4:04 pm

What's new in 3.2:

*) ssh - use preshared key also when user name has login parameters;
*) added ":led user-led=[yes|no]" command for RB300/RB600 series;
*) graphing - bugfixes; health section restored;
*) fixed problem - /ip traffic-flow could crash router
*) fixed simple queue vlan matching
*) fixed ipv6 firewall counters
*) user manager - fixed bug related to download/upload counter overflow
in reports;
*) fixed problem - sometimes dhcp client could not renew lease
on wireless interface;
*) fixed problem - connection tracking entries could not be removed sometimes;
*) ospf - don't install AS external routes with local address as gateway;
*) ospf - fixed bug triggered by adding and removing same AS external route
on two routers; that route could always remain in OSPF routing table;
*) web proxy - compact flash and USB disks did not show up after reboot
on slow boards, fixed;
*) fixed wireless transmit lockup detection;
 
pedja
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 5:37 am

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:33 am

I also dislike new version numbering scheme. MT has not get out of beta stage yet and it already wasted three version numbers. We will have version 4 in month or two if it continues in this way.

That is unfair.

When I bought v2 licenses it was clear that it covers substantial development time according to the way how versions progress. Not it looks like I am misleaded, and that I got much less than what I payed for.
 
User avatar
skillful
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 1:42 pm
Location: Abuja, Nigeria
Contact:

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:34 pm

Wau.. 7 more released and at the rate it is going probably 2 more month I need to buy a new license to upgrade to V4.
Who said version 3 will end at 3.9? After ver 3.9 we expect 3.10, 3.11 ........ 3.99. I think we still have a very long way to go before ver4.
 
User avatar
ashish
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 5:50 am
Location: Virginia, USA.

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:16 pm

Wau.. 7 more released and at the rate it is going probably 2 more month I need to buy a new license to upgrade to V4.
Who said version 3 will end at 3.9? After ver 3.9 we expect 3.10, 3.11 ........ 3.99. I think we still have a very long way to go before ver4.
I was expecting ver 2.9.99 :D , again we can't GUESS it goes up to 3.99, sometimes it start like 3.9.1 :lol:

Can some one explain the numbering system
- AP - ASHISH PATEL - 757 309 0236 -
 
dawam
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:40 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:55 pm

Who said version 3 will end at 3.9? After ver 3.9 we expect 3.10, 3.11 ........ 3.99. I think we still have a very long way to go before ver4.
ok, I hope your thinking is right, so we have a long way to go for a field usable version.
Its funny not only we have to guest how certain ROS function would work. we also would have to guest how a new version numbering works.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8320
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Sat Feb 02, 2008 6:35 pm

Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
sawireless
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 1:48 pm
Contact:

Re: v3.2 released ;-) a lot of shit

Sun Feb 03, 2008 5:41 pm

We did an upgrade from 2.9.50 to 3.0 but did we have a lot of problem with this upgrade. We found that when we upgraded, the system would only allow some clients on, and the CPU usage went through the roof.
We have just done another upgrade with a base station and fond that it is also full of problem.

MIKROTIK what is going on ?????

MikroTik 2.9.50
MikroTik Login:

Rebooting...
Stopping services...
installed routeros-mipsle-3.2
enabled routing-3.2
Restarting system.


RouterBOOT booter 2.12

RouterBoard 532

CPU frequency: 264 MHz
Memory size: 32 MB

Press any key within 2 seconds to enter setup..
loading kernel from nand... OK
setting up elf image... OK
jumping to kernel code
Kernel panic - not syncing: No init found. Try passing init= option to kernel.
 
User avatar
hulk-bd
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 227
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 7:19 pm
Location: Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:59 pm

I think Ver 3 is just fine, we should give time to MT Team to fix few bugs in Ver 3, and if they fixed their bugs for us and give that bugs free version in the web then we should be thankfull to them not to argue about it.

Thanks n Peace 8)

H Zahid
Don't worry, be happy :) .......
 
fosben
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:50 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 05, 2008 2:40 pm

we upgraded some systems -rb112, rb133c to 3.1 from 2.9 and got trouble with them at once. They reboot frequently for no reason and according to log it was because of power outage (confirmed not to be the cause).

Edit: upgraded those to ver 3.2 and they now work as before :)
Last edited by fosben on Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
kdavid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:11 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:13 pm

we upgraded some systems -rb112, rb133c to 3.1 from 2.9 and got trouble with them at once. They reboot frequently for no reason and according to log it was because of power outage (confirmed not to be the cause).
My RB600 has this problem:

system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown by watchdog timer

What is it meam
 
fosben
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:50 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:44 pm

we upgraded some systems -rb112, rb133c to 3.1 from 2.9 and got trouble with them at once. They reboot frequently for no reason and according to log it was because of power outage (confirmed not to be the cause).
My RB600 has this problem:

system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown by watchdog timer

What is it meam
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... t=watchdog
 
kdavid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:11 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:19 pm

we upgraded some systems -rb112, rb133c to 3.1 from 2.9 and got trouble with them at once. They reboot frequently for no reason and according to log it was because of power outage (confirmed not to be the cause).
My RB600 has this problem:

system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
tdown by watchdog timer

What is it meam
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... t=watchdog
It is OK, but I have disabled watchdog... And it reboot always the Ap each 1h 1,5h
 
fosben
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:50 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 05, 2008 7:59 pm

I guess you have uncheked watchdog, but have you also removed the ip address that it was set to ping ? If not, do that too.
 
Hellbound
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 509
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 11:21 am

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:57 am

I guess you have uncheked watchdog, but have you also removed the ip address that it was set to ping ? If not, do that too.
is this bug still there? I saw it first on 2.8
 
fosben
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:50 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Wed Feb 06, 2008 4:11 pm

I got a new "problem" after installing v 3.2. Those running v3.2 is not discovered using winbox or neighbour viewer.. Anyone else noticed this ? winbox/telnet connects normal if I type in ip..
 
User avatar
BrianHiggins
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 598
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 6:07 am
Location: Norwalk, CT
Contact:

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Wed Feb 06, 2008 6:34 pm

I got a new "problem" after installing v 3.2. Those running v3.2 is not discovered using winbox or neighbour viewer.. Anyone else noticed this ? winbox/telnet connects normal if I type in ip..
by default not all interfaces have discovery enabled on them in v3 for some reason , check /ip neighbor to make sure that discovery is enabled on the interface you are trying to connect to
 
rkorolev
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:49 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Thu Feb 07, 2008 10:24 am

I'm using ROS on x86 PC.
Tried to upgrade 3.0 to 3.2 via combined package, the ROS stopped responding after reboot. The only thing in console is "Loading system".
Tried reinstalling 3.2 from CD and it didn't help. Reinstalling 3.1 help, it works again.
Does anyone have same problem?
 
kdavid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:11 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Sat Feb 09, 2008 4:14 pm

I'm using ROS on x86 PC.
Tried to upgrade 3.0 to 3.2 via combined package, the ROS stopped responding after reboot. The only thing in console is "Loading system".
Tried reinstalling 3.2 from CD and it didn't help. Reinstalling 3.1 help, it works again.
Does anyone have same problem?
I had the same problem!
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3427
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:34 pm

I'm using ROS on x86 PC.
Tried to upgrade 3.0 to 3.2 via combined package, the ROS stopped responding after reboot. The only thing in console is "Loading system".
Tried reinstalling 3.2 from CD and it didn't help. Reinstalling 3.1 help, it works again.
Does anyone have same problem?
I had the same problem!
please both of you who has this problem, make the support output file from router when it is booting and working fine (v3.0 or v3.1), so then we could compare and look why it isn't booting the new version. Send those files to support@mikrotik.com
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3427
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:47 pm

I got a new "problem" after installing v 3.2. Those running v3.2 is not discovered using winbox or neighbour viewer.. Anyone else noticed this ? winbox/telnet connects normal if I type in ip..
what interfaces you had in your router?
Are those interfaces enabled in 'ip neighbour discovery'.
 
rkorolev
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:49 pm

Re: v3.2 released ;-)

Tue Feb 12, 2008 3:58 pm

please both of you who has this problem, make the support output file from router when it is booting and working fine (v3.0 or v3.1), so then we could compare and look why it isn't booting the new version. Send those files to support@mikrotik.com
I've sent a message to support 6 days ago, no reply.
Just sent a message again. supout.rif was making for almost 30 minutes and is 8mb in size.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 98 guests