Page 1 of 1

Mismatched Attribute ( CHAP-Password)

Posted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 7:07 pm
by stapee
I am trying to use external radius to authenticate my users. when i use a test account i get this error : mismatched attribute ( chap password). i will like to know where i can disable this in mikrotik since my radius ( advance radius) uses pap

godfred

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:01 am
by ofasa
Are you using HotSpot or PPPoE?

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 2:56 am
by jarosoup
I think the Hotspot requires CHAP and not PAP...someone please correct me if I'm wrong.