Community discussions

 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

Simultaneous-use is a Problem or a Bug For MikroTik?

Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:15 pm

Hello
I'm Very glad to introduce you to my problem.
I'm using Radius Server (Freeradius), everything is ok, but I have problem limiting SAME logins.
A username can be used to connect simultaneously.
I have enabled the simultaneous-use option in Radius server.
But I'm having a lot of problems, because some users can connect, but
the others (many of them) cannot connect. In logs of Radius Server I
see
<<Sending Access-Reject of id 180 to 192.168.254.254 port 4938
        Reply-Message := "\r\nYou are already logged in - access
        denied\r\n\n">>
Message.
On my Radius Server I have set the "simultaneous-use := 1"
Please Tell me why?,
Why the new connecting user must have any port using On NAS ?.
I'm waiting For Your Reply.
We are using ROS 2.9.51, May be it is a bug or something like it?
Thanks With The Best Regards

Karo Aznavuryan
 
bokili
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 8:52 pm

Re: Simultaneous-use is a Problem or a Bug For MikroTik?

Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:15 pm

It works in Radius Manager without a problem with mt 2.9.51, so I suppose that this is not problem in mikrotik.
 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

Re: Simultaneous-use is a Problem or a Bug For MikroTik?

Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:31 pm

Did You use "Simultaneous-use" option for groupe or for a user, ?
I think, there must be some differences.
I have tried the Radius Manager. In RadMan is used "Simultaneous-use" for each user, according to this the number of rows will grow up in MYSQL Database, but I want to use this option for the given groupe.

Thanks
Karapet Aznavuryan
 
savage
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1213
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 12:07 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Simultaneous-use is a Problem or a Bug For MikroTik?

Wed Mar 12, 2008 9:27 am

On my Radius Server I have set the "simultaneous-use := 1"
Please Tell me why?,
Why the new connecting user must have any port using On NAS ?.
I'm waiting For Your Reply.
There, is MUCH more than that required. Please read the documentation provided in FreeRadius about Simultaneous usage, and specifically, implement the checkrad scripts.
Regards,
Chris

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 135 guests