Page 1 of 1

Moving licence

Posted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:18 pm
by rpengineering
Hello!, i've purchased a level 5 x86 licence, and i've installed it on a vmware machine for testing.
now my testing are ended, then i need to move this licence on a phisical server machine.

what i can do ??

thanks

Re: Moving licence

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:44 am
by changeip
You can't, the license is bound to the hard drive it was generated for. You should read up on the license before you purchase the next one.

Re: Moving licence

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 2:03 am
by Chupaka
send you vmware virtual machine to support, so they can check that it was really vmware =)
maybe they will give you another chance... =)

Re: Moving licence

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:40 am
by rpengineering
I Can Send you the vmware file, if you tell me where i can do it.
i also can give you remote access to this.

Thank You

Re: Moving licence

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:38 pm
by Chupaka
send supout file to support <at> mikrotik.com with description of the problem

Re: Moving licence

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:33 am
by rpengineering
mikrotik support had create me the replacement key

thank you!!