Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Dattero
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:22 pm
Location: Varazze, SV
Contact:

Input Power supply Mikrotik rb133c

Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:29 am

Hi sorry for probably not new question, but i use a 20mt abt lan cable with POE to power rb133c and with the power supply furnished by aerial.net (i believe 12v) the board do not boot.
Probably a too long cable ? may i try to use a 18vdc input voltage? is there a DC regulator? what is maximum input voltage that i can power at beginning of lan cable?
many thanks.
Maurizio
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: Input Power supply Mikrotik rb133c

Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:45 am

 
Dattero
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:22 pm
Location: Varazze, SV
Contact:

Re: Input Power supply Mikrotik rb133c

Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:34 am

Hi Equis, many tks for Infos! all OK thanks ciao

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 121 guests